List of Car Insurance Companies

When it comes to renewing your car insurance you have a large range of insurance companies from which to choose. The following list of car insurance companies is designed to help you pick the right car insurance company for your needs.

 
1st Central https://website.1stcentralinsurance.com/
1st Quote http://www.1stquote.co.uk/
4 Young Drivers http://www.4youngdrivers.co.uk/
A Quote http://www.aquote.co.uk/
A-Plan http://www.aplan.co.uk/motoring/car-insurance
AA Car Insurance http://www.theaa.com/insurance/car-insurance.jsp
Admiral Insurance http://www.admiral.com
Adrian Flux http://www.adrianflux.co.uk/car-insurance/
Adrian Flux http://www.adrianflux.co.uk/classics/
Adrian Flux http://www.adrianflux.co.uk/kit-cars/
Adrian Flux http://www.adrianflux.co.uk/high-performance/
Aim 4 A Great Quote http://www.aim4agreatquote.com/template/car/moreInfo.html
Ascott Insurance http://ascottinsurance.co.uk/motor_insurance_01.asp
ASDA Car Insurance http://www.asda-car-insurance.com/
Auto Direct http://www.autodirect.co.uk/car-insurance/
Auto Net Insurance http://www.autonetinsurance.co.uk/car-insurance/
Auto Trader http://autotrader.co.uk/
Autonet http://autonet.shortterminsurance.co.uk/yourdetails.aspx
Aviva Car Insurance http://www.aviva.co.uk/car/
Aviva Car Insurance http://www.aviva.co.uk/short-term-car-insurance/
AXA http://www.axa.co.uk/insurance/car
Backford Bloor http://www.kitcar-insurance.co.uk/
Badboy http://www.badboyinsurance.co.uk/
Bank of Scotland and Halifax http://www.bankofscotland.co.uk/insurance/carinsurance.asp
Barclays http://barclays.co.uk/Insurance/Carinsurance/H1242557860699?selectedGroupName=Carinsurance
Barry Grainger Insurance http://barrygraingerinsurance.co.uk/car.php
Beat That Quote http://www.beatthatquote.com/insurance/cheap-car-insurance.html
Bell http://www.bell.co.uk/
Bell Direct http://www.bell.co.uk/
BeWiser Car Insurance http://www.bewiser.co.uk/car
Bike Sure http://www.bikesure.co.uk/
Broker King http://brokerking.co.uk/carinsurance.html
Budget http://www.budgetinsurance.com/Car-Insurance/
Budget http://www.budgetinsurance.com/Car-Insurance/Womens-Car-Insurance/
Bullseye Insurance http://bullseyeinsurance.co.uk/car/
Car Care Plan http://www.carcareplan.co.uk/products/warranty.htm
Carole Nash http://www.carolenash.com/insurance/
Castle Cover http://www.castlecover.co.uk/car-insurance/
Castle Cover http://www.castlecover.co.uk/car-insurance/
Chartwell Insurance http://www.chartwellinsurance.co.uk/disabled-drivers-insurance.php
Chaucer Direct http://chaucerdirect.co.uk/
Choice Quote http://www.choicequote.co.uk/private-car/car-insurance.asp
Churchill Insurance http://www.churchill.com/motor/car_information.htm
Citreon http://www.citroen.co.uk/home/#/finance-and-services/citroen-insurance/
City Insurance http://cityinsurance.co.uk/car_insurance.php
Classicline Insurance http://www.classiclineinsurance.co.uk/classic-cars/
Classicline Insurance http://www.classiclineinsurance.co.uk/
Click4warranty http://www.click4warranty.co.uk/default.aspx?tracker=AFFILIATEFUTURE
Co-operative Insurance http://www.co-operativeinsurance.co.uk/carinsurance
CompareTheMarket http://www.comparethemarket.co.uk
Computer Quote Insurance http://www.computerquoteinsurance.com/content.php?nav=3
Confused http://www.confused.com/car-insurance
Cornhill Direct http://cornhilldirect.co.uk/carinsurance/carInsuranceQuote.asp
Cover Box (pay as you drive insurance) http://www.coverbox.co.uk/
Crowthorne Insurance http://www.crowthorne.co.uk/car-insurance.htm
Day Insure http://www.dayinsure.com/carInsurance.aspx
DD Insurance http://www.drinkdriveinsurance.co.uk/
Debenhams (comparison site) http://finance.debenhams.com/insurance/car-insurance/overview/
Devitt Insurance http://devittinsurance.com/other-insurance-products/car-insurance
Dial Direct (comparison site) http://www.dialdirect.co.uk/CarInsurance/
Diamond Car Insurance http://www.diamond.co.uk/
Direct Choice http://www2.directchoice.com/Car-Insurance.aspx
Direct Line http://www.directline.com/motor/welcome.htm
Diva Insurance http://www.divainsurance.co.uk/
DNA Insurance (motor trade insurance) http://www.dna-insurance.com/car-insurance.html
Done Deal Insurance http://www.donedealinsurance.co.uk/car-insurance/default.asp?
E Car Insurance http://ecarinsurance.co.uk/
Easy Insure http://easyinsure.co.uk/
eCar http://www.ecarinsurance.co.uk/
Egg http://new.egg.com/visitor/0,,3_11183--View_818,00.html
eLadyDriver http://www.eladydriverinsurance.co.uk/index.php
Elephant Insurance http://www.elephant.co.uk/
En Route Insurance http://www.enrouteinsurance.co.uk/disabled-car-insurance.html
Endsleigh Insurance http://www.endsleigh.co.uk/
Esure http://www.esure.com/car_insurance/
Express Insurance http://www.expressinsurance.co.uk/car-insurance
First 4 Men http://first.co.uk/
First Alternative http://www.firstalternative.com/
Flux Direct http://www.fluxdirect.co.uk/
Footman http://www.footmanjames.co.uk/
Footman http://www.footmanjames.co.uk/classic_car.aspx
Footman http://www.footmanjames.co.uk/kit_replica_car.aspx
Footman http://www.footmanjames.co.uk/Specialist_ins.aspx
Girl Motor http://www.girlmotor.com/
Go Compare http://www.gocompare.com/car-insurance/
Graham Sykes http://www.graham-sykes.co.uk/index.html
Graham Sykes http://www.graham-sykes.co.uk/classic_cars_insurance.html
Graham Sykes http://www.graham-sykes.co.uk/kitcar_insurance.html
Green Insurance Company http://greeninsurancecompany.co.uk/carInsurance.html
Greenlight Insurance http://www.greenlightinsurance.co.uk/insurance/annual-car-insurance/
Greenlight Insurance http://www.greenlightinsurance.co.uk/modified-car-insurance/
H R Insurance http://www.hrinsurance.co.uk/motor_vehicle/personal_vehicle.asp
Halifax http://www.halifax.co.uk/insurance/carinsurance.asp
Hastings Direct http://www.hastingsdirect.com/car-insurance/
Hastings Essential http://www.maxxsave.co.uk/hastingsessential-com
Herts Car Insurance https://www.hertsinsurance.com/
HSBC Car Insurance http://www.hsbc.co.uk/1/2/carinsurance
Hughes Insurance http://hughesinsurance.co.uk/
I Buy Eco http://www.ibuyeco.co.uk/car-insurance/
I4V Insurance http://www.insurance4vans.com/
iCarhire Insurance https://www.icarhireinsurance.com/car-hire-insurance-products.html
Igo 4 Insurance http://www.igo4.com/car-insurance/
Ingenie http://www.ingenie.com
Insurance Factory http://insurancefactory.co.uk/car.php
Insurance Your Motor http://www.insureyourmotor.com/
Insurance4CarHire http://www.insurance4carhire.com/index.asp?subRefID=0&curID=1&langID=1&refID=852
Insure In Town (comparison site) http://insureintown.com/
Insure Pink (womens only car insurance) http://www.insurepink.co.uk/car-insurance/carInformation.html
Insuredaily https://secure.insuredaily.co.uk/
Its4me http://www.its4me.co.uk/Car/
Its4me http://www.its4me.co.uk/Car/Default.aspx
John Lewis http://www.johnlewis-insurance.com/homepage/car-insurance.html
Keith Michaels http://www.keithmichaels.co.uk/
Kwik Fit Insurance http://www.kwik-fitinsurance.com/car/car-insurance-quotes.html
Lady Bird Insurance http://www.ladybirdinsurance.co.uk/
Lady Insure http://www.ladyinsure.co.uk/
Lancaster Insurance http://www.lancasterinsurance.co.uk/car_insurance.htm
Likewise Insurance http://www.likewiseinsurance.com/car-insurance/
Liverpool Victoria http://www.lv.com/insurance/car_insurance
Lloyds TSB http://www.lloydstsb.com/insurance/car/car_insurance.asp
Lockton http://www.lockton.com/Services-And-Solutions/Classic-Car
Magic Quote http://www.magicquote.co.uk/
Master Quote (comparison site) http://masterquote.co.uk/car-insurance.html
Money Supermarket http://www.moneysupermarket.com/car-insurance/
More Than http://www.morethan.com/Pages/Products/Car/CarHomepage.aspx
Motor Insurance Warehouse http://motorinsurancewarehouse.com/
Motor Quote Direct http://www.motorquotedirect.co.uk/
Motoreasy http://www.motoreasy.co.uk/carwarranty.html?cart=13154177141204405
My Motor Quote (comparison site) http://www.mymotorquote.com/car_insurance/default.asp
Nash Warren https://www.nashwarren.co.uk/car-insurance.aspx
Nationwide http://www.nationwide.co.uk/insurance/car_insurance/introduction.htm
Natwest http://www.natwest.com/personal/insurance/g1/car-insurance.ashx
NFU Mutual http://www.nfumutual.co.uk/you/4x4-insurance/index.htm
Nova Insurance http://www.nova-insurance.com/car-insurance.aspx
Nowell & Richards http://www.nowellandrichards.co.uk/grey-imports-insurance.aspx
Nowell & Richards http://www.nowellandrichards.co.uk/performance-car-insurance.aspx
Octagon Insurance http://octagoninsurance.com/car/
One Call Insurance http://www.onecalldirect.co.uk/car-insurance.php
Osborne & Sons http://www.osborneandsons.co.uk/
Osborne & Sons http://www.osborneandsons.co.uk/specialcars.html#2
Peart http://www.peart.co.uk/
Performance Direct http://www.performancedirect.co.uk/car-insurance/
Performance Direct http://www.performancedirect.co.uk/convicted-driver-insurance/
Performance Direct http://www.performancedirect.co.uk/imported-car-insurance/
Performance Direct http://www.performancedirect.co.uk/modified-car-insurance/
Performance Direct http://www.performancedirect.co.uk/sports-car-insurance/
Performance Direct (4X4) http://www.performancedirect.co.uk/4x4-insurance/
Performance Marque http://www.performancemarque.com/car-insurance
Performancedirect http://www.performancedirect.co.uk/car-insurance/young-driver.aspx
Peugeot http://www.peugeot.co.uk/finance/insurance/motor-insurance/
Post Office http://www2.postoffice.co.uk/insurance/insurance/car-insurance
Premium Choice (4X4) http://www.premiumchoice.co.uk/4x4
Premium Choice http://www.premiumchoice.co.uk/car-insurance
Privilege http://privilege.com/motor/index.htm
ProtectYourBubble http://www.protectyourbubble.com/carhire-insurance/
Provisional Marmalade http://www.provisionalmarmalade.co.uk/
Prudential http://pru.co.uk/insurance_protection/car_insurance/
Quinn Direct http://www.quinn-direct.co.uk/car-insurance/
Quote A Car (comparison site) http://www.quotea.co.uk/quoteacar/index.asp
Quote Me Today http://www.quotemetoday.co.uk/insurance-products/car-insurance/
QuoteLine Direct http://www.quotelinedirect.co.uk/car/
Quotezone http://www.quotezone.co.uk/car-insurance.htm
RAC http://www.rac.co.uk/car/
Renault http://www.renault.co.uk/ownerservices/insurance/insurance.aspx
Renew Insurance http://www.renewinsurance.com/car-insurance/
Roadsure http://www.premiumchoice.co.uk/classic-car-insurance
Roadsure http://www.premiumchoice.co.uk/car-imports
Roadsure http://www.premiumchoice.co.uk/super-cars
Saga http://www.saga.co.uk/insurance/car-insurance/
Saga http://www.saga.co.uk/insurance/car-insurance/
Sainsburys http://www.sainsburysbank.co.uk/insuring/ins_carinsurance_car_skip.shtml
Sheilas Wheels http://www.sheilaswheels.com/car_insurance/car_insurance.jsp
Skipton Building Society http://www.skipton.co.uk/insurance/car_insurance/
SureTerm Direct http://www.sureterm.com/4x4-insurance/
SureTerm Direct http://www.sureterm.com/classic-car-insurance/
SureTerm Direct http://www.sureterm.com/kit-car-insurance/
Swift Cover http://www.swiftcover.com/carinsurance/
Swinton http://www.swinton.co.uk/car/specialist/Imports/
Swinton http://www.swinton.co.uk/car/specialist/Modified/
Swinton (comparison site) http://www.swinton.co.uk/car/
Swinton Specialist http://www.swinton.co.uk/car/specialist/Convicted/
Temp Cover https://www.tempcover.com/temporary-car-insurance.aspx
Tesco Bank http://www.tescobank.com/personal/finance/insurance/carins/index.html?referrerid=tesco20
Tesco Compare http://www.tescocompare.com/car.shtml?cmpid=tesco_referral/tpf/gateway/car_link
Tesco Compare http://www.tescocompare.com/car/retrieve-quotes.shtml
Thames City http://thamescity.co.uk/
The AA http://www.theaa.com/insurance/short-term-car-insurance.html
The Policy Shop http://www.thepolicyshop.co.uk/car-insurance
TVR Insurance http://www.tvr-insurance.co.uk/
Uswitch http://www.uswitch.com/car-insurance/
Virgin Car Insurance http://uk.virginmoney.com/virgin/car-insurance/
Warranty Direct http://www.warrantydirect.co.uk/car-warranty.html
Warranty Works https://www.warrantyworks.co.uk/
Warranty Wise http://www.warrantywise.co.uk/
Wiser Choice http://www.wiserchoice.co.uk/
Worldwide Insure http://www.worldwideinsure.com/car-hire-insurance.htm
Yes Insurance http://www.yesinsurance.co.uk/car-insurance/
Your M & S http://money.marksandspencer.com/insurance/car-insurance/overview/
Zurich http://www.zurich.co.uk/home/foryou/carinsurance/carinsurance.htm?WT.mc_id=gnc
 

Car Insurance Companies Advice

Whatever you do make sure and use a mixture of comparison sites to get the best quotes. regardless of whether you are looking for some kind of specialised car insurance or looking for something straight forward it really does pay to shop around.

The first 2 Quote Comparison sites to use are Confused.com & GoCompare.com as they compare up to 124 of the UK car insurance companies.

And the second thing you should also do is check sites like Aviva.com and DirectLine.com as they do not appear on the price comparison websites.